Charli XCX Announces Debut Album ‘True Romance,’ Reveals Artwork, Tracklist & Release Date

Sam Lansky | February 26, 2013 7:31 am

Too-cool-for-school songbird Charli XCX has finally unveiled the details of her much-delayed, much-much-much anticipated debut LP. Here’s the important stuff: It’s called True Romance, it hits retailers in the UK April 15 with no US release date on the books yet and she looks pretty stunning on the album cover, which is fittingly spacey and futuristic.

Explains Charli in a press release: “Each song is about love in some shape or form, whether that be euphoric love, heartbreak or obsession. Every corner of my own romantic history is explored on this record, so for me it’s very raw, it’s very honest and it’s very true. I’ve written a pop record from the heart, and when people hear it I hope they want to dance and cry at the same time.” Sounds about right. Check the full tracklist (including buzzy singles like “You (Ha Ha Ha)” and “You’re the One”)  below.

Charli XCX — True Romance tracklist

1. Nuclear Seasons 2. You (Ha Ha Ha) 3. Take My Hand 4. Stay Away 5. Set Me Free 6. Grins 7. So Far Away 8. Cloud Aura 9. What I Like 10. Black Roses 11. You’re the One 12. How Can I 13. Lock You Up

Are you excited for Charli’s debut? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter.