Selena Gomez Unveils ‘Stars Dance’ Album Cover & Tracklist, Debuts New Song “Slow Down”: Listen

Sam Lansky | June 4, 2013 5:55 am

Would you like to come and get some new tunes from Selena Gomez? Of course you would! And the pop chanteuse has just unveiled a ton of details about her upcoming LP Stars Dance in one fell swoop.

There’s album artwork! There’s a tracklisting! There’s a new song! It’s all coming together in a fairly Selegendary way.

So! Above, find the cover art for Selena’s upcoming LP, which is typically subtle and understated. Haha, no it’s not! It’s high-drama, high-glamour, high-dazzle, and she looks stunning. (Hate the font, though. Anybody else hate the font? No? Just me, then.)

Next up is the new song, “Slow Down,” which is produced by The Cataracs and is sort of exactly what most of us were probably expecting from Sel with this go-around: High-octane, uptempo dance-pop, slickly produced and stylish. There’s a little guitar twang that’s lovely and a dubsteppy chorus and middle eight, but mostly it’s that pounding four-on-the-floor beat pushing throughout that works marvelously. The best moment is a spoken-word bit at the end that’s too lovely to spoil: Just listen to it.

And finally, there’s a tracklist — eleven glorious tracks. For reasons I can’t entirely explain, I’m most excited about “B.E.A.T.” (based on nothing but instinct), but “Undercover” sounds promising, too, doesn’t it?

See the tracklist below.

1. Birthday 2. Slow Down 3. Stars Dance 4. Like A Champion 5. Come & Get It 6. Forget Forever 7. Save The Day 8. B.E.AT. 9. Write Your Name 10. Undercover 11. Love Will Remember

And that’s all the Selena Gomez news for today.

[via Billboard]