2013 CMT Music Awards: Taylor Swift & Kacey Musgraves Perform + All The Winners

Sam Lansky | June 6, 2013 6:55 am

And what a night it was at the CMT Music Awards, where most of the usual suspects nabbed top honors — Carrie Underwood snagged a well-deserved Video of the Year award for her exceptional “Blown Away” clip, while Blake Shelton and Miranda Lambert took Male and Female Video of the Year awards, respectively.

But the performances seemed to have been kicked up a few notches, didn’t they? Taylor Swift opened with an absolutely electrifying rendition of “Red” — I’m talking hair flips, exposed skin (!!) and wailing on an electric guitar — while Kacey Musgraves delivered a typically understated performance of her brilliantly droll single “Blowin’ Smoke” and Carrie Underwood went for full drama with her gospel-chorus-backed version of “See You Again.”

See the full list of winners and watch the performances after the jump.

VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Carrie Underwood – “Blown Away” MALE VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Blake Shelton — “Sure Be Cool If You Did FEMALE VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Miranda Lambert – “Mama’s Broken Heart” GROUP VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Lady Antebellum – “Downtown” DUO VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise” BREAKTHROUGH VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise” COLLABORATIVE VIDEO OF THE YEAR: Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church – “The Only Way I Know,” from 2012 CMA Awards CMT PERFORMANCE OF THE YEAR: Miranda Lambert – “Over You” from 2012 CMT Artists of the Year

Kacey Musgraves — “Blowin’ Smoke”

Get More:

Carrie Underwood — “See You Again”

Get More:

Taylor Swift — “Red”