Robin Thicke’s ‘Blurred Lines’ Album Cover & Tracklist Revealed

Robbie Daw | June 14, 2013 11:10 am

Last time around for Robin Thicke, his album Love After War failed to crack the Billboard 200’s Top 20 in 2011. That’s not surprising, given that the two singles — the LP’s title track and the Lil Wayne-assisted “Pretty Lil’ Heart” — stiffed at radio. But 2013 is a different story.

Thicke’s “Blurred Lines” capped the Hot 100 this week, marking the crooner’s first trip to the top of the main singles chart. Last night the song got an even bigger boost when Jimmy Kimmel aired a clip of Robin and Pharrell being joined while performing it at a MySpace party by a happy-go-lucky, gum-cracking Miley Cyrus.

All this bodes well for Thicke’s Blurred Lines album, which now has a release date (July 30), cover art (see above) and a tracklist (see below) — which, in addition to Pharrell and T.I., features Kendrick Lamar, on the song “Give It 2 U.”

Robin’s on quite a roll. Do you think there are more hits to be found on his upcoming album?

Blurred Lines tracklist

1. “Blurred Lines” (featuring T.I. and Pharrell) 2. “Take It Easy On Me” 3. “Ooo La La ” 4. “Ain’t No Hat 4 That” 5. “Get In My Way” 6. “Give It 2 U” (featuring Kendrick Lamar) 7. “Feel Good” 8. “Go Stupid 4 U” 9. “4 The Rest Of My Life” 10. “Top Of The World” 11. “The Good Life”