Mutya Keisha Siobhan’s “Flatline” (Finally!) Drops: Hear The New Song

Christina Lee | July 4, 2013 7:36 am

Mutya Keisha Siobhan harmonize about a deteriorating relationship in new song “Flatline,” but the UK girl group — one of the best, in fact — refuse to falter. Produced by Dev Hynes (Solange‘s “Losing You”, Sky Ferreira‘s “Everything Is Embarrassing”), “Flatline” gradually unfolds as each member coaxes another to confess about a heartbreaking reality. They sing of silence, tears and feeling downtrodden.

Still, the ladies refuse to wallow. Atop delicate synths that bubble like champagne and cavernous drums, “Flatline” swells to elevate the girl group’s precise, soulful melodies. While Mutya Keisha Siobhan have plotted their comeback for a decade, “Flatline” feels like proof that the rest of the trio’s new music will be well worth the wait. Hear “Flatline” after the jump. 

Mutya Keisha Siobhan — “Flatline”

Let us know what you think of “Flatline” in the comments.