Holy Ghost! Reveal ‘Dynamics’ Album Cover & Tracklist, Premiere New Song “Teenagers In Heat”

Robbie Daw | July 11, 2013 9:20 am

Two years, ago, while pondering the significance of punctuation marks and symbols used in pop star names, the gentleman of Holy Ghost! told us the following: “Nothing is more profound than the $ in Ke$ha.” And that, dear readers, is when we knew Nick Millhiser and Alex Frankel were a pair of truly brilliant minds.

Cut to now. Dynamics, the New York duo’s follow-up to their self-titled 2011 debut LP, has been announced for a September 10 release through DFA Records. Just going off new song titles like “Dumb Disco Ideas” and “Dance A Little Closer,” it seems the guys’ penchant for the catchy, upbeat pop that filled their first album is still intact.

Another good indicator that Holy Ghost!’s new LP is going to be amazing: the synth-fueled “Teenagers In Heat,” a James Murphy co-production that falls somewhere between New Order at their most pop and something off an OMD greatest hits compilation. Listen and grab it as a free download below!

Dynamics tracklist 1. Okay 2. Dumb Disco Ideas 3. Changing of the Guard 4. Dance A Little Closer 5. It Must Be The Weather 6. 1 For Edgar 7. I Wanna Be Your Hand 8. Bridge and Tunnel 9. Don’t Look Down 10. In The Red 11. Cheap Shots