Avicii Reveals ‘True’ Tracklist & New Collaborations

Sam Lansky | August 2, 2013 7:39 am

EDM superstar Avicii is set to become even more of a boldface name with the release of his debut LP True in September; the lead single, the Aloe Blacc-assisted, Mumford & Sons-aping “Wake Me Up” has already been released, and anticipation is running high for his collab with Adam Lambert and Nile Rodgers on “Lay Me Down.”

As for the rest of the LP? Avicii has just unveiled the tracklist, and there aren’t a ton of other big names padding out the set, but the names are interesting: Swedish crooner Salem Al Fakir makes an appearance, as well as US pop duo BlondfireImagine Dragons vocalist Dan Reynolds also makes a cameo, as well as a few names with which I’m personally unfamiliar (Linnea Henriksson and Audra Mae). But hey — Lambert and Blondfire isn’t a bad place to start.

See the tracklist below.

1. Wake Me Up [feat. Aloe Blacc] 2. You Make Me [feat. Salem Al Fakir] 3. Hey Brother [feat. Dan Tyminski] 4. Addicted To You [feat. Mac Davis & Audra Mae] 5. Dear Boy 6. Liar Liar [feat. Blondfire] 7. Shame On Me 8. Lay Me Down [feat. Adam Lambert] 9. Hope There’s Someone [feat. Linnea Henriksson] 10. Heart Upon My Sleeve [feat. Dan Reynolds of Imagine Dragons] 11. Long Road To Hell [feat. Audra Mae] 12. Edom