Mutya Keisha Siobhan Debuts New Songs At First Headlining Gig: Watch

Christina Lee | August 4, 2013 8:44 am

Sugababes reincarnation Mutya Keisha Siobhan debuted new songs at its first headlining gig in 12 years, as if to ease longtime fans into the group’s own transition. Fittingly, MKS sing mostly of wanting, if not willing, change in these new, mostly midtempo cuts: For an old love to leave (“Today”), to accept painful circumstances (“I’m Alright”) and to become self-reliant (“No Regrets”).

From solely a YouTube-viewed perspective, it’s easy to see how Mutya Keisha Siobhan are terrific live performers but tough to predict how studio versions of these songs would sound; part of why current single “Flatline” made for a remarkable re-introduction was because the group showed how it meshed masterfully with production by Dev Hynes.

Still, these live versions do make for an intriguing preview of the forthcoming MKS album. Check out new cut “I’m Alright” up top, and then “Love Me Hard,” “No Regrets,” “Today” and current single “Flatline” — with 2005 single “Push the Button” interpolated through — after the jump.

Mutya Keisha Siobhan, “Love Me Hard”

“No Regrets”


“Flatline”/”Push the Button”