Sky Ferreira Announces Debut LP ‘Night Time, My Time’ With Actual Release Date

Sam Lansky | September 12, 2013 9:12 am

It’s not a dream. It’s not a joke. It’s not a drill. It’s real. It’s actually happening. Much buzzed-about songbird Sky Ferreira is finally set to release her perpetually pushed-back debut LP, now titled Night Time, My Time, this October. It’s the unicorn of pop-records, a beast so elusive nobody was even sure whether it really existed. And yet, here it is. Headed our way in just over a month’s time. Absolutely astonishing.

Now due for an October 29 release via Capitol Records, the 12-track LP features none of the songs from her Ghost EP, so it’s all new material — with the exception of “You’re Not The One,” which she’s debuted live — and it was mostly recorded with Jon Brion, who lent her a darker sound than the polished pop of her origins. The cover was reportedly shot by French filmmaker Gaspar Noe, which means that it, like both Sky and (probably) her record, will be impenetrably cooler than you.

Check the full tracklist below. 

01 Boys 02 Ain’t Your Right 03 24 Hours 04 Nobody Asked Me (If I Was Okay) 05 I Blame Myself 06 Omanko 07 You’re Not the One 08 Heavy Metal Heart 09 Kristine 10 I Will 11 Love in Stereo 12 Night Time, My Time