One Direction Reveal ‘Midnight Memories’ Tracklist & Cover Artwork

Carl Williott | October 11, 2013 11:09 am

One Direction have revealed the cover artwork and tracklist to their forthcoming third album Midnight Memories (out November 25). And while the cover doesn’t depict a Miley Cyrus-level re-branding or anything like that, the lads do seem to be taking a slightly different tack visually — they’re no longer goofing around, instead splitting the difference between brooding and content.

The British boy band’s new album contains 14 tracks, opening up with lead single “Best Song Ever” and follow-up “Story Of My Life.” There’s also a title track and a potentially interesting combination of “Little Black Dress” and “Little White Lies,” plus “Don’t Forget Where You Belong” which (unintentionally, we hope) sounds like the name of some misogynist ’50s anthem.

Check out the full tracklist and 1D’s tweets with the reveals below.

One Direction — Midnight Memories tracklist 1. Best Song Ever 2. Story Of My Life 3. Diana 4. Midnight Memories 5. You & I 6. Don’t Forget Where You Belong 7. Strong 8. Happily 9. Right Now 10. Little Black Dress 11. Through The Dark 12. Something Great 13. Little White Lies 14. Better Than Words