Tensnake Announces Full ‘Glow’ Album, Premieres Nile Rodgers Collab “Love Sublime”: Listen

Robbie Daw | December 6, 2013 9:42 am

One reason to look forward to the new year: Tensnake will release a full album, titled Glow, on March 14 (via Capitol imprint Astralwerks). The German remixer/producer teased his forthcoming set late this past summer with the Fiora-featuring dual single “58 BPM”/”See Right Through.” As it turns out, vocalist Fiora features heavily on Glow — she turns up on no less than seven of the album’s 15 tracks.

One of those songs is “Love Sublime,” a collaboration that also features revitalized legend Nile Rodgers. Our one-word review of the track? Just knock “Love” off the title. Dance music — and pop in general, for that matter — doesn’t get much better than this slinky disco jam. (Note: Rodgers does some classic Chic-esque guitar licks here.) Consider this a last minute contender for your Best Of 2013 playlists.

Hear “Love Sublime” and catch Tensnake’s Glow tracklist below.

Tensnake featuring Nile Rodgers & Fiora — “Love Sublime”

Glow tracklist

First Song Love Sublime (feat. Nile Rodgers & Fiora) Feel Of Love (Tensnake & Jacques Lu Cont feat. Jamie Lidell) No Colour Ten Minutes Kill The Time (feat. Fiora) Selfish (feat. Jeremy Glenn) Good Enough To keep (feat. Nile Rodgers & Fiora) Holla Listen Everybody (feat. Fiora) See Right Through (feat. Fiora) No Relief (feat. Fiora) Things Left To Say 58 BPM (feat. Fiora) Last Song

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.