Lea Michele Reveals ‘Louder’ Album Cover & Tracklist, Previews Single “Cannonball”

Robbie Daw | December 9, 2013 1:38 pm

On Glee, Lea Michele graduated from William McKinley High to NYADA, and from a character who series writers seemed to have run out of ideas for in Season 3 to one of three faces who now have viewers breathing a collective sigh of relief when they pop up in each episode (the other two being fellow Glee vets Chris Colfer and Naya Rivera).

So here we are prepping for 2014, which will hopefully boast far better creative output from the music sphere than 2013 did. Lea finds herself going for pop glory by throwing a cap into the mainstream ring with upcoming album Louder, the tracklist for which was revealed today. First single/album opener “Cannonball” was penned by Sia, something immediately evident in the minute-and-a-half preview of the song now available online. “I won’t hide inside, I gotta get out, gotta get out, gotta get out,” Michele sings in the lead-up to the chorus, with a vocal delivery reminiscent of Sia’s own unique phrasing acrobatics.

Give “Cannonball” a spin and catch the Louder tracklist below.

LOUDER tracklist

1. Cannonball 2. On My Way 3. Burn With You 4. Battlefield 5. You’re Mine 6. Thousand Needles 7. Louder 8. Cue The Rain 9. Don’t Let Go 10. Empty Handed 11. If You Say So

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.

Tags: , ,