Beyonce’s New Album Is On iTunes, Features Collabs With Jay Z, Drake, Frank Ocean & Blue Ivy

Mike Wass | December 12, 2013 9:13 pm

This a not a drill! Beyonce’s much-anticipated fifth studio album — self-titled as it turns out — was mysteriously thrown on iTunes tonight (December 12) without so much as a press release to announce its arrival (although one came later). At first, fans thought it was a mistake but Mrs. Carter jumped on Instagram to announce the project.

Bey’s ambitious 14-song ‘visual album’ (there is a video for every song) includes collaborations with Jay Z, Drake, Frank Ocean, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and even Blue Ivy. As far as the direction is concerned, the LP picks up where 4 left off — albeit with a more distinct alt-R&B bent. See King B’s message and the tracklist after the jump.

1. Pretty  Hurts 2. Haunted 3. Drunk In Love (feat. Jay Z) 4. Blow 5. No Angel 6. Partition 7. Jealous 8. Rocket 9. Mine (feat. Drake) 10. XO 11. ***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche) 12. Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean) 13. Heaven 14. Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

What’s your favorite song? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.