George Michael To Drop New Album ‘Symphonica’ In March

Christina Lee | January 20, 2014 10:11 am

George Michael will release a new live album, Symphonica, on March 17. The 14-song set features orchestral rearrangements of his own hits, plus select covers (Roberta Flack‘s “The First Time I Ever Saw Your Face,” Trent D’Arby‘s “Let Her Down Easy,” Elton John‘s “Idol”) that were recorded during his 2011-2012 tour of the same name.

Symphonica arrives two year after the star canceled a string of Australian tour dates to get treatment for anxiety, which stemmed from a 2011 health scare. (He said that he had a “touch and go” battle with pneumonia.) The album is co-produced by 14-time Grammy-winner Phil Ramone (Billy Joel, Cyndi Lauper, Madonna), who died at age 72 last year.

Check out George Michael’s Symphonica standard and deluxe edition tracklist after the jump.

Standard: 1. Through 2. My Baby Just Cares for Me 3. Praying for Time (available for free download) 4. Let Her Down Easy 5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face 6. Feeling Good 7. John and Elvis Are Dead 8. One More Try 9. Cowboys and Angels 10. Idol 11. Brother Can You Spare a Dime 12. Wild is the Wind 13. You’ve Changed

Deluxe: 1. Through 2. My Baby Just Cares For Me 3. A Different Corner 4. Praying For Time 6. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face 7. Feeling Good 8. John And Elvis Are Dead 9. Roxanne 10. One More Try 11. Going To A Town 12. Cowboys and Angels 13. Idol 14. Brother Can You Spare A Dime 15. You Have Been Loved 16. Wild Is The Wind 17. You’ve Changed

[via MSN]