Paloma Faith Reveals Stunning ‘A Perfect Contradiction’ Cover And Tracklist

Mike Wass | January 21, 2014 5:50 pm

Paloma Faith has always taken a more-is-more approach to album covers — she held doves against a ring of roses on her debut and floated with parrots for Fall To Grace — but she has really outdone herself with the artwork for third LP A Perfect Contradiction.

The British soul siren appears on the cover multiple times in different outfits. That’s not particularly strange but the army of body doubles also happen to be carrying a naked and seeming unconscious Paloma. It’s completely over-the-top but also beautiful and striking. See the full tracklist for the diva’s much-anticipated new album after the jump.

A Perfect Contradiction — Tracklist

01. Can’t Rely On You 02. Mouth To Mouth 03. Take Me 04. Only Love Can Hurt Like This 05. Other Woman 06. Taste My Own Tears 07. Trouble With My Baby 08. The Bigger You Love (The Harder You Fall) 09. Impossible Heart 10. Love Only Leaves You Lonely 11. It’s The Not Knowing

Are you excited to hear Paloma’s latest LP? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.