RuPaul Returns With ‘Born Naked’: See The Flawless Album Cover And Feature-Filled Tracklist

Mike Wass | February 21, 2014 5:29 pm

Hold on to your wigs! RuPaul has climbed off his bedazzled throne to put some sass (and ass) back into pop music with new LP Born Naked (available February 24). The much-loved drag diva’s sixth album — seventh if you include Christmas classic Ho, Ho, Ho — is a high-camp blockbuster featuring the who’s who of underground-pop deities.

The concise ten-song set (Ru doesn’t fuck with long tracklists) includes collaborations with former Weather Girl/dance legend Martha Wash, Australian soul singer Clairy Browne and My Crazy Girlfriend vocalist Myah Marie. There’s even a cover — I assume — of Shannon‘s freestyle classic “Let The Music Play” with Michelle Visage. See the full tracklist after the jump.

1. Freaky Money (feat. Big Freedia) 2. Sissy That Walk 3. Geronimo (feat. Lucian Piane) 4. Dance With U 5. Adrenaline (feat. Myah Marie) 6. Can I Get An Amen (feat. Martha Wash) 7. Fly Tonight (feat. Frankmusik) 8. Modern Love 9. Let The Music Play (feat. Michelle Visage) 10. Born Naked (feat. Clairy Browne)

Are you shaking with excitement for the return of RuPaul? Let us know in the comments below.

[Via MuuMuse].

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.