Lily Allen’s ‘Sheezus’: See The Rad Cover Artwork, Tracklist & “Our Time” Music Video

Carl Williott | March 10, 2014 5:55 am

Lily Allen is onto something with this latest album era. First she stopped everyone in their tracks with the “Hard Out Here” video, then she charmed us with “Air Balloon” and the cheery “L8 CMMR.” That was followed by the announcement of her too-good-to-be-true album title, Sheezus. Now she has unveiled the cover artwork, and as you can see up top, it’s littered with adorable corgis and thus lives up to the high standard set by the name.

In addition, Allen announced the LP has a May 6 release date, posted the tracklist and premiered the music video for new song “Our Time.” The song is low-key electro ballad, and the visual involves Lily donning multiple wigs as she plays various characters during a wild night out, which results in her fighting a hot dog mascot version of herself and making out with other Lily in the back of a cab. As our intrepid Robbie Daw points out, it may or may not be a sly spoof of this legendary night.

Check out the “Our Time” video and Sheezus tracklist below.

Lily Allen — Sheezus tracklist: 1. Sheezus 2. L8CMMR 3. Air Balloon 4. Our Time 5. Insincerely Ours 6. Take My Place 7. As Long As I Got You 8. URL Badman 9. Silver Spoon 10. The Life For Me 11. Hard Out Here

[via Consequence of Sound]

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.