Ed Sheeran Unveils ‘x’ Tracklist

Carl Williott | April 9, 2014 7:56 am

British singer Ed Sheeran has revealed the tracklist to his forthcoming album x (out June 23). The sophomore effort comprises 12 tracks, featuring the unexpectedly hip-sounding, Pharrell-produced “Sing” and a bunch of other one-word titles like “Mess,” “Runaway” and “Photo.”

After posting the tracklist on Instagram, Sheeran also tweeted that the deluxe edition of the LP contains four additional songs, including The Hobbit soundtrack cut “I See Fire” and the curiously titled “Even My Dad Does Sometimes,” which we’re not even going to try to decipher at the moment.

Check out Ed’s posts and the full tracklist below.

Ed Sheeran’s — tracklist: 1. One 2. Mess 3. Sing 4. Don’t 5. Nina 6. Photo 7. Bloodstream 8. Tenerife 9. Runaway 10. The Man 11. Thinking Out Loud 12. Afire LoveDeluxe tracks: 1. Take It Back 2. Even My Dad Does Sometimes 3. Shirtsleeves 4. I See Fire

Ed Sheeran’s new sound shouldn’t be too much of a surprise to fans, since the singer has logged time with everyone from Lupe Fiasco to Rudimental in the past year. Here’s Rudimental talking about working with Ed:

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.