Robyn & Röyksopp Announce ‘Do It Again’ Mini-Album: Hear A Preview

Carl Williott | April 14, 2014 7:24 am

Robyn and Röyksopp are heading out on tour together starting in June, and as they promised back in December, they’ve been working on new material leading up to the shows. Today (April 14), the Scandinavian acts announced they’ve teamed up for Do It Again, a five-track mini-album set for a May 26 release.

“I’ve been going back and forth to Bergen to record and write with the Röyksopp boys up until recently,” Robyn said in a statement. “It started to feel more like a band thing than songs for a Röyksopp or Robyn album so we’re releasing this music together as a band you could say.” The Norwegian duo added, “This doesn’t sound like Röyksopp featuring Robyn or Robyn produced by Röyksopp, it’s just something else entirely.” However, this description of “Sayit” is by far the best quote in the press release: “features a near duet between Robyn and what sounds like an aroused robot.”

The lead single will be the title track, which drops April 28, but the trio released a snippet of the EP’s opening 10-minute epic “Monument.” Hear the 90-second “Monument” preview below and check out the full tracklist.

1. Monument 2. Sayit 3. Do It Again 4. Every Little Thing 5. Inside The Idle Hour Club

Robyn and Röyksopp previously collaborated on “The Girl And The Robot” off Röyksopp’s 2009 album Junior and “None Of Dem” from Robyn’s 2010 release Body Talk Pt. 1.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.

Tags: ,