Michael Jackson’s Surprisingly Brief ‘Xscape’ Tracklist Has Been Announced

Mike Wass | April 24, 2014 4:04 pm

Michael Jackson‘s second posthumous release Xscape finally has an official tracklist. And it’s surprisingly brief. The album (out May 13) only contains eight songs but the deluxe edition is rumored to include a bonus disc with MJ’s original demos. Two as-yet unspecified video clips will also be available to download from iTunes.

The collection is a little underwhelming given that much of the album has already leaked in one form or another. “Chicago” (also known as “She Was Loving Me”) has been online for a couple of years, while anti-child abuse anthem “Do You Know Where Your Children Are” has been around for almost as long. Timbaland-produced “Slave To The Rhythm” made the cut, as did the recently leaked title track. See the official standard tracklist after the jump.

Michael Jackson’s Xscape tracklist:

1. Love Never Felt So Good 2. Chicago 3. Loving You 4. A Place With No Name 5. Slave To The Rhythm 6. Do You Know Where Your Children Are 7. Blue Gangsta 8. Xscape

Are you happy with the tracklist? Let us know in the comments below.

[Via MichaelJackson.com].

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.