Jamie Lynn Spears Unveils Her Debut Country EP ‘The Journey’: See The Pretty Cover And Tracklist

Mike Wass | May 7, 2014 4:35 pm

Jamie Lynn Spears unveiled the cover, title and tracklist of her debut EP today (May 7). The Journey contains lovely debut single “How Could I Want More” as well as four new tracks from some of the hottest songwriters in country music. (Unfortunately, there’s no bluegrass remake of Britney Jean duet “Chillin’ With You”).

The EP (due May 27) has been a long time coming. Jamie Lynn recorded a handful of songs for TV shows throughout the ’00s but finally reemerged last year with an unexpectedly great country sound. “How Could I Want More” proved to be a slow-burn hit on the country music chart, recently reaching a new peak of number 27. See The Journey‘s full tracklist after the jump.

The Journey‘s tracklist:

1. Shotgun Wedding 2. Run 3. How Could I Want More 4. Mandolin Summer Sun 5. Big Bad World

Are you excited to hear Jamie Lynn’s debut EP? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.