Stream Robyn & Röyksopp’s ‘Do It Again’ Mini-Album

Carl Williott | May 22, 2014 7:19 am

Röyksopp and Robyn‘s five-track Do It Again project is available to stream for the rest of this week ahead of its May 26 release. The so-called mini-album was recorded at the Norwegian duo’s studio as a stopgap before they both release new projects at some point following a joint tour this summer.

Opener “Monument” begins as a Robyn-centric ballad, but somewhere in the middle it morphs into an extended exercise in Nordic smooth jazz. The slightly discombobulating start is followed by a pair of tracks that are more reminiscent of the two acts’ prior collabs: the churning “Sayit” and the sleek “Do It Again.” “Every Little Thing” is an elegant little electro-ballad, and then things finish with the atmospheric instrumental crawl of “Inside The Idle Hour Club.”

While it doesn’t entirely quench our thirst for new Robyn, it’s a great listen. Stream the EP over at NPR

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.

Tags: ,