Vance Joy Reveals Debut Album Title, Tracklist And “Mess Is Mine” Video: Watch

Rachel Sonis | July 10, 2014 8:52 am

We recently chatted with Vance Joy about his incredible success with ukelele-laden tune “Riptide,” as well as his much anticipated debut LP. Lo and behold, the Aussie songsmith has (finally) not only given the record a title, but also a release date.

Produced by Ryan Hadlock, who has worked with the likes of The Lumineers, Foo Fighters and Gossip, the album has been christened Dream Your Life Away and is set to be released on September 5th in Australia, with a TBD September date set for the U.S. and Europe.

In the meantime, the folkster has put out a brand new video for his latest single, “Mess Is Mine,” which follows a polar bear (that is seemingly Vance Joy’s spirit animal), wandering around the city and becoming a taxi driver. The video is slightly bizarre, but gets more heart-wrenching with every minute — not to mention, it certainly gives us a more enlightened look at polar bears. Watch the clip above, and peruse the complete tracklist of Dream Your Life Away after the jump.

Dream Your Life Away 1. “Winds of Change” 2. “Mess Is Mine” 3. “Wasted Time” 4. “Riptide” 5. “Who Am I” 6. “From Afar” 7. “We All Die Trying To Get It Right” 8. “Georgia” 9. “Red Eye” 10. “First Time” 11. “All I Ever Wanted” 12. “Best That I Can” 13. “My Kind of Man”

What did you think about the “Mess Is Mine” video? Let us know in the comment section below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.