Maroon 5 Unveil The Cover And Tracklist Of New Album ‘V’

Mike Wass | July 21, 2014 1:23 pm

Maroon 5 has unveiled the cover and tracklist of their appropriately-titled fifth LP V. The artwork is simple but striking, depicting a neon-lit letter against a desert landscape. More exciting is the tracklist, which features much-anticipated Gwen Stefani collaboration “My Heart Is Open” and the band’s current top 10 smash “Maps”.

V also includes Adam Levine‘s solo contribution to the Begin Again soundtrack “Lost Stars” but the rest of the LP is something of a mystery. The titles, however, sound quintessentially Maroon 5. “Unkiss Me”, “Sex And Candy” and “Sugar” promise to be raunchy cuts, while “It Was Always You” and “Coming Back For You” could be ballads. See the full tracklist after the jump.

V‘s Tracklist:

1. Maps
2. Animals
3. It Was Always You
4. Unkiss Me
5. Sugar
6. Leaving California
7. In Your Pocket
8. New Love
9. Coming Back For You
10. Feelings
11. My Heart Is Open (feat. Gwen Stefani)

Deluxe Edition/B Sides

12. ShootLove
13. Sex And Candy
14. Lost Stars

Which track are you the most excited to hear? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.