Annie Lennox Reveals More Details About Her Comeback LP ‘Nostalgia’: See The Full Tracklist

Mike Wass | August 14, 2014 5:49 pm

Annie Lennox previewed her new covers LP Nostalgia at the Hollywood Forever Cemetery on Tuesday (August 12) and mesmerized the assorted press and industry types with haunting interpretations of standards like “Memphis In June” and “Strange Fruit”. The legendary diva finally shared more details about her comeback album today, including the release date and tracklist.

For starters, Nostalgia was produced by frequent collaborator Mike Stevens — not Don Was, who introduced the project at the aforementioned listening party. The album is scheduled to be released on vinyl first (September 30) before physical and digital formats hit stores/websites on October 21. Find the full, classics-packed tracklist after the jump.

Annie Lennox’s Nostalgia tracklist 

1. Memphis In June 2. Georgia On My Mind 3. I Cover The Waterfront 4. Summertime 5. I Put A Spell On You 6. Strange Fruit 7. God Bless The Child 8. September In The Rain 9. You Belong To Me 10. I Can Dream, Can’t I 11. The Nearness Of You 12. Mood Indigo

[Via Billboard]

Which song are you most excited for? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.