Train Unveil The Cover And Tracklist Of ‘Bulletproof Picasso’

Mike Wass | August 18, 2014 6:19 pm

Veteran rockers Train returned earlier this year with alluringly-titled single “Angel In Blue Jeans”. It was the first taste of the band’s seventh studio album Bulletproof Picasso, which essentially picks up where California 37 left off — with a set of radio-friendly pop/rock anthems that sound great on road-trips. The formula has worked for them since 1998, so don’t expect a major shake-up any time soon.

Pat Monahan and the guys have been building hype for the September 16 release by dropping buzz singles on iTunes. The title track came late last month, while “Cadillac, Cadillac” is set to drop tomorrow. Other tracks sound quintessentially Train including “Son Of A Prison Guard” and “I’m Drinkin’ Tonight”. See the full tracklist for Bulletproof Picasso after the jump.

Train’s Bulletproof Picasso Tracklist:

1. Cadillac, Cadillac 2. Bulletproof Picasso 3. Angel In Blue Jeans 4. Give It All 5. Wonder What You’re Doing for the Rest of Your Life 6. Son Of A Prison Guard 7. Just A Memory 8. I’m Drinkin’ Tonight 9. I Will Remember 10. The Bridge 11. Baby, Happy Birthday 12. Don’t Grow Up So Fast

Are you excited for Train’s 7th studio album? Let me know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.