Nico & Vinz Reveal The Cover Of Their US Debut LP ‘Black Star Elephant’: See The Full Tracklist

Mike Wass | August 21, 2014 11:25 am

Nico & Vinz delivered the soundtrack of summer 2014 with “Am I Wrong”. The infectious world music-tinged pop anthem turned out to be a worldwide phenomenon — topping charts around the globe and peaking at an impressive number four on the Billboard Hot 100. The Afro-Norwegian duo is hoping their US debut LP Black Star Elephant (due September 16) finds a similar reception.

The 20-song set features the newcomers’ breakthrough hit “Am I Wrong” (of course) but their European follow-up “In Your Arms” doesn’t make the cut. (The same goes for the duo’s contribution to The Good Lie soundtrack). Instead the LP is comprised of completely new material with evocative titles like “Homeless”, “My Melody” and “Know What I’m Not”. See the full tracklist after the jump.

Nico & Vinz’s Black Star Elephant tracklist:

1. [Intro] 2. Am I Wrong 3. Last Times 4. [Leave Us] 5. Know What I’m Not 6. Miracles 7. [New In Town] 8. My Melody 9. [Powerful] 10. Another Day 11. People 12. Runnin’ 13. Imagine 14. Homeless 15. [Lakota] 16. Thought I Knew 17. [Arrival] 18. When the Day Comes 19. [Kokadinye] 20. Imaa Imaa

Are you ready for more Nico & Vinz? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.