Yelle’s Third LP ‘Completement Fou’ Was Produced By Dr. Luke: See The Full Tracklist

Mike Wass | August 27, 2014 1:27 pm

What the world needs now is another album from Yelle. That’s something I randomly said a couple of months ago and, somewhat surprisingly, the universe has delivered. Via Dr. Luke of all people! The French trio’s third LP Completement Fou was produced entirely by the super-producer and his associates. It drops September 30 on his label, Kemosabe Records.

Yelle’s irreverent brand of electro-pop has won them a loyal cult following around the globe but they still seem like an unlikely fit for the man behind Kesha and Katy Perry‘s mega-hits. However, the union could turn out to be a masterstroke if the brilliant title track is any indication. “Completement Fou” is an intoxicating dose of fizzy French techno — complete with rave keys and a monster chorus. So far, so good. Listen to the electro-anthem (and see the LP’s full tracklist) after the jump.

Yelle’s Completement Fou tracklist:

1. Completement fou 2. Ba$$in 3. Coca sans bulles 4. Les soupirs et les refrains 5. Nuit de baise I 6.Toho 7. Moteur action 8. Florence en italie 9. Un jour viendra 10. Nuit de baise II 11. Jeune fille garnement 12. Dire qu’on va tous mourir 13. Bouquet final

Are you ready for new Yelle? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.

Tags: ,