Tinashe Unveils The Cover And Tracklist Of Debut LP ‘Aquarius’

Mike Wass | August 27, 2014 3:32 pm

Tinashe has been buzzed about for so long now that it’s hard to believe she still hasn’t released an album. Happily, that situation is about to be rectified on October 7 when Aquarius drops. The rising R&B diva unveiled the cover (a suitably sultry snap) and tracklist of her debut LP this afternoon (August 27) and both are absolutely mouth-watering.

The much-hyped set features the 21-year-old’s breakthrough hit “2 On” as well as sublime second single “Pretend”. There are a couple of features (“Bet” with Dev Hynes and “How Many Times” with Future) and a bunch of interludes (how very Janet Jackson) but the vast majority of the album is comprised of new solo material. See the full tracklist after the jump.

Tinashe’s Aquarius tracklist: 1. Aquarius 2. Bet (Ft. Devonte Hynes) 3. Cold Sweat 4. Nightfall (Interlude) 5. 2 On (ft. ScHoolboy Q) 6. How Many Times (Ft. Future) 7. What Is There To Lose (interlude) 8. Pretend (ft. A$AP Rocky) 9. All Hands On Deck 10. Indigo Child (interlude) 11. Far Side Of The Moon 12. The Calm (interlude) 13. Feels Like Vegas 14. Thug Cry 15. Deep In The Night (interlude) 16. Bated Breath 17. Wildfire 18. The Storm (Outro)

Are you excited for Tinashe’s debut? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.