Milky Chance’s ‘Sadnecessary’ LP Gets US Release Date, Will Be Issued On Ltd Edition Vinyl

Mike Wass | September 2, 2014 3:37 pm

The gents from Milky Chance are slowly but surely ascending the Billboard Hot 100 with rising hit “Stolen Dance”. (It’s currently sitting at number 66). The infectious folk-pop anthem conquered the charts across Europe before wreaking similar havoc in Australia and New Zealand, so expect to see the unlikely earworm climb a lot higher before the end of the year.

Given the buzz surrounding the track, it’s about time Milky Chance set a US release date for debut LP Sadnecessary. It will hit stores on October 14 but that will be preceded by a limited edition vinyl release on September 30. And if you pre-order the album on iTunes, you’ll get “Flashed Junk Mind” (the band’s second single in some markets) in advance. See the full tracklist, which remains the same as the international version, after the jump.

Milky Chance’s Sadnecessary tracklisting: 1. Stunner 2. Flashed Junk Mind 3. Becoming 4. Running 5. Feathery (slow version) 6. Indigo 7. Sadnecessary 8. Down By the River 9. Sweet Sun 10. Fairytale 11. Stolen Dance 12. Loveland (studio version) 13. Feathery (bonus track) 14. Loveland (bonus track)

Is Sadnecessary on your shopping list? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.