Mary J. Blige’s ‘The London Sessions’ Tracklist Revealed: Listen To Lead Single “Therapy,” Co-Written By Sam Smith

Robbie Daw | September 23, 2014 7:58 am

As previously announced, Mary J. Blige recently found herself traveling to London for a month to work with such producers, songwriters and overall chart fixtures as Sam Smith, Disclosure, Emeli Sande, Naughty Boy and Jimmy Napes. The fruits of all this overseas labor is Blige’s upcoming, Rodney Jerkins-executive-produced 13th album The London Sessions (out December 2), which was made available for pre-order on iTunes today. Along with that comes the reveal of the tracklist and the availability of the LP’s lead single, “Therapy.”

Co-written by Blige, Sam Smith and Eg White (Adele, Florence + The Machine), “Therapy” finds Blige delving into more bluesy (and even spiritual) territory than perhaps was expected, given the involvement of names like Disclosure and Naughty Boy with this project.

“Therapy” follows the premiere of The London Sessions buzz tracks “Right Now,” a more dance-leaning cut, and the ballad “Whole Damn Year.”

Mary J. Blige, The London Sessions tracklist

1. “Therapy” 2. “Doubt” 3. “Not Loving You” 4. “When You’re Gone” 5. “Right Now” 6. “My Loving” 7. “Long Hard Look” 8. “Whole Damn Year” 9. “Nobody But You” 10. “Pick Me Up” 11. “Follow” 12. “Worth My Time”

Are you liking what you’ve heard from The London Sessions so far? Let us know your thoughts below!

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.