See What May Be Rihanna’s Eighth Album Title, Tracklist And Release Date

Christina Lee | October 25, 2014 7:26 am

Rihanna‘s eighth album may arrive next month, if a leaked photo is to be believed.

Here’s the story: DJ Envy, co-host of Power 105’s The Breakfast Club, found what appears to be an official document from Rihanna’s label RocNation, detailing her new album. The title? Lost Files. The release date? November 25. The standard edition would feature 14 songs and appearances by Nicki Minaj, Drake, Big Sean and Eminem.

Other artists have talked about their involvement in Rihanna’s eighth album, the follow-up to 2012’s Unapologetic. DJ Mustard was the first to do so, back in January. As of late, though, the release still appeared to be a work in progress. Rihanna reunited with songwriter Ester Dean in the studio. Meanwhile, Charli XCX said that she was writing for the enduring pop star, too.

The most promising sign that the leaked photo is authentic is its mention of “Barz,” featuring Minaj. Last spring on social media, Rihanna teased the woeful lyrics: “Your silver tongue is full of lies, with tricks and thrills and Bambi eyes.” And after a thorough investigation, the Navy concluded that either The Pink Print star or Keri Hilson was involved.

See the rumored tracklist for Rihanna’s next album below.

Rihanna’s Eighth Album Tracklist 1. Bold 2. Trouble 3. Ain’t No Drama 4. Barz (featuring Nicki Minaj) 5. A Drug & A Dream 6. All Night 7. Lovin, Fallin, Dyin 8. Tattered Heart 9. Real Talk (featuring Drake) 10. Hall of Flames 11. Pray 4 Life (featuring Big Sean) 12. Oceans 13. Veins 14. Lost Files (featuring Eminem)


Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.