Eminem Releases “Detroit Vs. Everybody”: Listen To The ‘Shady XV’ Track

Bianca Gracie | November 11, 2014 8:11 am

Eminem gives fans another taste of his upcoming compilation Shady XV, with the new collaboration track — “Detroit Vs. Everybody.” Featuring fellow Motor City natives Dej LoafDanny BrownBig SeanRoyce Da 5’9″ and Trick Trick, the song serves as an ode to the troubled city. Each rapper brings their own flavor to the track, which is laid over a triumphant yet dark production.

Shady XV (out on November 24 via Shady Records, naturally) features classic tracks like Eminem’s “Lose Yourself,” 50 Cent‘s “In Da Club” and D12‘s “My Band.” It also includes a handful of new songs, like the Sia-assisted “Guts Over Fear.” Take a listen after the jump.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.