Britney Spears, Sia, Kylie Minogue & More Featured On Giorgio Moroder’s Upcoming Album

Bradley Stern | November 17, 2014 6:52 am

Now here’s a major plot twist for your Monday morning: Synth-pop pioneer Giorgio Moroder is returning with his first original artist album in 30 years — and he’s got a few famous friends to help him out this time around.

74 Is The New 24 is the (brilliant) title of Moroder’s upcoming LP due out in Spring 2015 according to a press release issued today, which will feature contributions from some of our favorite pop acts, including Britney Spears, Sia, Charli XCX, Kylie Minogue, Mikky Ekko, Foxes and Matthew Koma among others.

The legendary producer, responsible for dozens of iconic gems from the past four decades including Donna Summer‘s iconic “I Feel Love,” said that he was inspired by Daft Punk to make a grand return. “After they asked me to be on their record I started to get offers to DJ, which I had never done, and that was a great thing, and then I started to get offers for a deal, and Sony/RCA was the best, so I went with them,” he explained to VICE.

Check out the album’s title track over at The Creators Project, and let us know what you think in the comments below.