ILoveMakonnen Is Re-Releasing His Self-Titled Debut EP With New Songs: See The Full Tracklist

Mike Wass | December 11, 2014 2:43 pm

ILoveMakonnen ranks alongside Bobby Shmurda as hottest newcomer in hip-hop thanks to breakthrough hit “Tuesday.” Since being remixed by Drake, the meme-spawning club-banger has become something of a phenomenon — becoming the most-played song on urban radio (for three weeks and counting), nabbing a Grammy nomination and rising all the way to number 12 on the Billboard Hot 100. It even got the attention of Miley Cyrus, who became one of the Atlanta MC’s early supporters.

Now is as good a time as any to re-release Makonnen’s critically-acclaimed self-titled EP. The seven-track set drops December 15 and features five new songs. In fact, the only cuts from the original Extended Play to return are “Tuesday” — albeit the Drizzy remix — and “I Don’t Sell Molly No More.” New additions include Mike WiLL Made-It-produced banger “Swerve” and “Doubted” featuring Key!. See the tracklist after the jump.

ILoveMakonnen’s self-titled EP tracklist:

1. I Don’t Sell Molly No More (produced by Sonny Digital) 2. Doubted feat. Key! (produced by Sonny Digital) 3. Tuesday featuring Drake (produced by ILOVEMAKONNEN, Sonny Digital & Metro Boomin) 4. Rumor (Acoustic Remix) (produced by ILOVEMAKONNEN & Phantom) 5. Swerve (produced by Mike Will Made It) 6. Maneuvering (produced by Metro Boomin) 7. Look At Wrist (Father, Makonnen & Key!)

Check out “Tuesday” below and let us know if you’re picking up Makonnen’s EP in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.