Ne-Yo’s ‘Non-Fiction’: See The Cover Art & Tracklist

Bianca Gracie | December 15, 2014 10:37 am
2014's Best Pop Singles
Idolator's editors selected the 20 best pop singles of the year!

Despite a brief release setbackNe-Yo is now ready to ring in 2015 with a new album! Titled Non-Fiction, this marks the R&B crooner’s sixth project of his career. It may also be his most heartfelt:  “I’m a storyteller: with this album, I wanted to put a magnifying glass on that. I wanted Non-Fiction to feel cinematic: each track gives listeners something entertaining, yet if they take their time with it, they’ll discover different dimensions and subplots.”

The 14-track album is threaded with features — including his duet with Pitbull on “Time Of Our Lives,” “Money Can’t Buy” with Jeezy and the Juicy J-assisted “She Knows.” Aside from the collaboration with Mr. 305, Ne-Yo is heading back to his R&B roots on Non-Fiction.

In an interview with Billboard, the singer said it will be “predominately R&B this time. I had a little stint with the dance music and all of that, which I had a good time with– and I love the audience, I love them for accepting me doing it – but I had to go home on this one.”

The album also features Schoolboy Q, David Guetta, T.I. and more. Check out the tracklists below, and look out for the album next month!

Non-Fiction (Standard Edition)

1. “Run” feat. Schoolboy Q
2. “Integrity” feat. Charisse Mills
3. “One More” feat. T.I.
4. “Who’s Taking You Home” feat. David Guetta
5. “Time of Our Lives” with Pitbull
6. “Coming With You”
7. “Good Morning”
8. “Make It Easy”
9. “Money Can’t Buy” feat. Jeezy
10. “Religious”
11. “She Knows” feat. Juicy J
12. “She Said I’m Hood Tho” feat. Candice
13. “Story Time”
14. “Congratulations”

Non-Fiction (Deluxe Edition)

1. “Non-Fiction”
2. “Everybody Loves/The Def of You”
3. “Run/An Island” (feat. ScHoolboy Q)
4. “Integrity” (feat. Charisse Mills)
5. “One More” (feat. T.I.)
6. “Time of Our Lives” (with Pitbull)
7. “Who’s Taking You Home”
8. “Coming With You”
9. “Let You What…” (Interlude)
10. “Take You There”
11. “Good Morning/Gon’ Ride”
12. “Make It Easy”
13. “Money Can’t Buy” (feat. Jeezy)
14. “Religious/Ratchet Wit Yo Friends”
15. “She Knows” (feat. Juicy J)
16. “She Said I’m Hood Tho” (feat. Candice)
17. “Story Time”
18. “Why”
19. “Congratulations”
20. “Come Over” (Bonus)
21. “Ballerina” (Bonus)

Are you excited for Ne-Yo’s next album? Let us know in the comments below!

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.