Tove Lo, Rebecca & Fiona, Robyn And Royksopp Win At 2015 Swedish Grammis: See The Winners

Bradley Stern | February 26, 2015 12:55 pm
Hilary Duff Hit The Studio With Tove Lo
Breathe easy, pop fans: Hilary's coming back with some Tove Lo-penned smashes!

Award season still isn’t over quite yet.

After The Grammys, The Academy Awards and last night’s BRIT Awards, the land responsible for providing us with countless brilliant pop producers, songwriters and stars (Sweden!) held their very own Grammis Awards — the equivalent of the Grammys, more or less — last night.

The night’s biggest winners included Tove Lo with Song Of The Year (“Habits (Stay High)”) and Artist Of The Year, First Aid Kit with Album Of The Year (Stay Gold) and “Pistols At Dawn” up-and-comer Seinabo Sey, who scored the Newcomer Of The Year Award. Other winners include Max Martin for Composer Of The Year and Robyn & Royksopp, who took the title of The Year’s Music Video with the mini-epic “Monuments.”

Check out the full list of winners below.

Album of the Year: First Aid Kit – Stay Gold
Best Rock: Kent
This Year’s Pop: Little Jinder
This Year’s Hip-Hop/Soul: Lorentz
Newcomer of the Year: Seinabo Sey
This Year’s Song: Tove Lo – Habits (Stay High)
This Year’s Electro/Dance: Rebecca & Fiona
This Year’s Lyricist: Joakim Berg/Kent
Year Producer: Magnus Lidehäll (Seinabo Sey/Mapei)
This Year’s Folk/View: Sven-Bertil Taube
This Year’s Jazz: Daniel Karlsson Trio
This Year’s Classic: Norrköping Symphony Orchestra & Christian Lindberg
This Year’s Music Video: Röyksopp & Robyn: Monuments (Max Vitali)
This Year’s Children’s Album: Happy Hudik Theatre/Salem Al Fakir/Pontus De Wolfe: Wizard Of Oz
This Year’s Composer: Max Martin
Artist Of The Year: Tove Lo
This Year’s Dance Band: Elisa’s
This Year’s Honorary Award: Lill Lindfors
This Year’s Hard Rock/Metal: Net Hard Rock/Metal At The Gates – At War With Reality

[via MusicWeek]