Ryn Weaver Unveils The Cover And Tracklist Of Debut LP ‘The Fool’

Mike Wass | March 17, 2015 1:42 pm
Ryn Weaver's "OctaHate" Video
Ryn Weaver made a huge splash with debut single "OctaHate." Check out the crazy video.

Ryn Weaver arrived in a blaze of glory last year when debut single “OctaHate” sparked an unprecedented circle-jerk of blog love and pop star endorsements. Critics thought the 22-year-old had the Song Of The Summer on her hands, but she seemed refreshingly disinterested and casually dropped the video three and a half months later. And only started promoting it in early 2015.

The unusually slow roll-out doesn’t appear to have hurt the song’s chart potential at all. Co-written by Charli XCX and co-produced by the all-star line-up of Benny Blanco, Cashmere Cat and Michael Angelakos, “OctaHate” is steadily gaining ground on pop radio — top 50 and climbing — and could, in fact, turn out to be the smash hit many predicted. The enduring anthem appears on Ryn’s much-anticipated debut LP The Fool (due June 16) via Mad Love/Interscope Records, along with the other three tracks that comprised her Promises EP. See the full tracklist below.

Ryn Weaver’s The Fool tracklist:

1. Runaway
2. Octahate
3. Pierre
4. Stay Low
5. Sail On
6. The Fool
7. Promises
8. Free
9. Traveling Song
10. Here Is Home
11. New Constellations

Watch “OctaHate” again:

Are you excited for Ryn’s album? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.