Bea Miller’s Debut LP Is ‘Not An Apology’: See The Cover And Tracklist

Mike Wass | March 17, 2015 4:51 pm
Bea Miller Interview
Bea Miller talks "Young Blood," co-writing her debut album and 'X Factor'. Read more.

Bea Miller is not your typical Disney diva. The 16-year-old sings about teen angst and loneliness, proudly discusses growing up with two moms and worships rock goddess Taylor Momsen. That edge was apparent on the X Factor alum’s gutsy breakthrough single “Young Blood,” which features on her similarly-titled debut EP. The song made waves on pop radio in late 2014, but bigger things are on the horizon with imminent release of her first album.

The cleverly-titled Not An Apology drops July 21 and is comprised of all four songs from Bea’s Young Blood EP — as well as seven new tunes. With titles like “Force Of Nature,” “I Dare You,” and “We’re Taking Over,” it’s a pretty safe bet that the talented teen hasn’t exactly cheered up since finding fame. She is expected to perform tracks from the album at Demi Lovato’s mental health fundraiser tomorrow night (March 18) in Los Angeles.

Watch Bea Miller’s “Young Blood” video:

Make sure you pre-order the rising star’s LP here and let us know which track you’re most excited to hear in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.