Cody Simpson’s ‘Free’ Album Gets A Release Date: View The Tracklist

Bianca Gracie | April 15, 2015 2:22 pm
Cody Simpson Interview
Cody Simpson spoke to us about his new acoustic album and Justin Bieber collab.

Cody Simpson is gearing up for his third studio LP release, and this time he’s doing it all on his own. Titled Free, it is the Australian singer’s first independent album sans former record label Atlantic.

The project (produced by Cisco Adler) is set to be released on June 23 via Coast House Records/Banana Beat Records and will include previously heard tracks like “New Problems,” “Flower” (fun fact: Miley Cyrus designed the single artwork) and the interestingly-titled “Thotful.”

Free is also available for pre-order on iTunes, which you can click here to receive.

View the tracklist and the full album cover below, and let us know in the comments if you’re excited for Cody’s upcoming album!

Cody Simpson FREE track list:

1. “Free”
2. “Driftwood”
3. “New Problems”
4. “Flower”
5. “Thotful”
6. “I’m Your Friend”
7. “It Don’t Matter” (feat. Donavon Frankenreiter)
8. “ABC”
9. “Livin’ Easy”
10. “Wilderness”
11. “Palm of Your Hand”
12. “Love Yourself” (feat. G Love)
13. “Happy Little Hippie’
14. “Still Smiling”

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.