Giorgio Moroder Has “Déjà Vu” With Sia: Listen To The Preview & View The Producer’s Album Tracklist

Bianca Gracie | April 16, 2015 7:22 am
Madonna & Drake Speak On Coachella Make Out Sesh
The two artists couldn't care less about what you think!

Just three days ago, Giorgio Moroder teased that his “Déjà Vu” collaboration with Sia may be arriving this Friday (April 17). But today, a preview of the smooth tune has surfaced!

The minute-long snippet stays within the sultry disco-pop vein that we’ve all come to love the Italian producer for, and Sia’s typically bold and powerful vocals are now refreshingly subdued while still maintaining her emotional quality. Expect this to pop up on many party playlists come summer!

If that wasn’t enough, Moroder has unveiled the tracklist and official title of his forthcoming LP. Also called Déjà Vu, the album will feature Britney Spears (who is covering Suzanne Vega’s “Tom’s Diner”), Charli XCX, Mikky Ekko, Kelis, Foxes and more!

The “Déjà Vu” collaboration with Sia will follow “Right Here, Right Now” — Moroder’s latest single with Kylie Minogue. He also premiered the track, “74 Is the New 24,” back in November. All three songs are from the legendary producer’s first album in 30 (!!) years. Look out for Moroder’s new album, Déjà Vu, via RCA Records on June 12.

Take a listen to the preview below as well as the tracklist, and let us know if you’re amped to hear the full version!

Déjà Vu Tracklist

1. “4 U with Love”
2. “Déjà Vu” (feat. Sia)
3. “Diamonds” (feat. Charli XCX)
4. “Don’t Let Go” (feat. Mikky Ekko)
5. “Right Here, Right Now” (feat. Kylie Minogue)
6. “Tempted” (feat. Matthew Koma)
7. “74 Is the New 24″
8. “Tom’s Diner” (feat. Britney Spears)
9. “Wildstar” (feat. Foxes)
10. “Back and Forth” (feat. Kelis)
11. “I Do This for You” (feat. Marlene)
12. “La Disco”

[via SPIN]

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.