Galantis Preview Debut LP ‘Pharmacy’ With New Single “Peanut Butter Jelly”: Listen

Mike Wass | April 20, 2015 1:33 pm
Dillon Francis Interview
Dillon Francis talks his debut LP, Diplo, nudes and his asshole cat among other things.

Given their pop pedigree, it was only a matter of time before Swedish producers Galantis landed a massive hit. Comprised of Christian Karlsson (Bloodshy of Bloodyshy & Avant fame) and Linus Eklöw (otherwise known as Style Of Eye), songs on the duo’s collective resume include Britney Spears’ “Toxic,” Kylie Minogue’s “Speakerphone” and Icona Pop’s “I Love It.” They finally scored a smash of their own earlier this year when “Runaway (U & I)” exploded in Europe and Australia.

The guys return with a disco-flavored, electro-house anthem “Peanut Butter Jelly.” The looming summer hit is a massive change of pace from the icy dance-pop of their breakthrough single with its mellow, retro vibe and distorted vocal, but there’s no denying that they have another club monster on their hands. The track is the latest cut from Galantis’ debut LP Pharmacy (due June 8). Check it, and the album’s full tracklist, out below.

Listen to Galantis’ “Peanut Butter Jelly”:

Check out the tracklist of Galantis’ debut LP Pharmacy:

1. “Forever Tonight”
2. “Gold Dust”
3. “In My Head”
4. “Runaway (U & I)”
5. “Dancin’ To The Sound of a Broken Heart”
6. “Louder Harder Better”
7. “Kill ‘Em With the Love”
8. “Call Me If You Need Me”
9. “Peanut Butter Jelly”
10. “Firebird”
11. “Don’t Care”
12. “You”
13. “Water”

Is “Peanut Butter Jelly” a smash? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.