Hilary Duff Adds “Belong” And “Rebel Hearts” To The Australian Edition Of ‘Breathe In. Breathe Out.’

Mike Wass | June 1, 2015 3:32 pm
Hilary Duff's 'Breathe In. Breathe Out.' Tracklist
There are a couple of surprises on Hilary Duff's 5th LP 'Breathe In. Breathe Out.' Read more.

The tracklist for Hilary Duff’s fifth LP Breathe In. Breathe Out. was a little surprising for a couple of reasons — namely the omission of singles “Chasing The Sun” and “All About You.” However, they could well end up being included on the 16-track deluxe edition (available from the pop star’s website) along with “Belong” and “Rebel Hearts,” which appear on the super-generous Australian edition of the album.

It’s interesting that “Belong,” in particular, has been relegated to bonus track status after Hilary raved about it in an interview with the Huffington Post. “There’s a song called ‘Belong’ [on the album] that I really love,” she said of the Toby Gab co-write. “It sounds cheesy when I talk about it, but it’s not cheesy at all, and it’s more about just like not waiting for anything. Just going for it and not holding back.” As for “Rebel Hearts” (Madonna’s impact!), all we now at present is that the 27-year-old diva co-wrote it with CJ Baran, Kara DioGuardi and Skyler Stonestreet. The album drops June 12.

Will you be hunting down the deluxe edition? Let us know in the comments below.

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.