Seinabo Sey Releases Remix EP: Listen To Kretsen’s Overhaul Of “Hard Time”

Bianca Gracie | June 12, 2015 11:20 am
Iggy Azalea Thanks Fans For Their Support
Iggy Azalea made a rare appearance on Twitter last night to thank fans for their support.

Seinabo Sey is steadily gaining traction in the pop world, and now the soulful artist is releasing an EP filled with remixes for her well-know tunes — “Hard Time” and “Pistols At Dawn.”

One of the EP’s highlights is Kretsen’s overhaul of the stomping “Hard Time” track. The producer spins the tune into a vibrant, island-tinged dance tune that has summer written all over it.

The soulful chanteuse dropped a limited release of her For Madeleine EP back in January — which was a GOLD 10″ that includes the exclusive bonus track, “Words.” She also snagged the Best New Artist award at this year’s GRAMMIS in her native Sweden. Look out for Seinabo’s debut album, expected later this year via Virgin.

Check out the Kresten remix, as well as the new EP tracklist, below.

1. Hard Time (Kretsen Remix)
2. Pistols At Dawn (Lucian x Mickey Valen Remix)
3. Hard Time (Harry K Remix)
4. Pistols At Dawn (Culture Shock Remix)
5. Hard Time (Gazlind Remix)

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.