Hurts Announce ‘Surrender’ LP, Co-Produced By Stuart Price And Ariel Rechtshaid

Robbie Daw | June 15, 2015 10:50 am
Hurts' "Some Kind Of Heaven"
Listen to the UK synth-pop duo's brand new single.

In May, Hurts released new single “Some Kind Of Heaven,” which, it turns out, is a preview for the UK duo’s upcoming LP Surrender. The album’s title and release date of October 9 were announced today, as was news that all 10 tracks were co-produced by Stuart Price and Ariel Rechtshaid.

Price produced Pet Shop Boys‘ 2013 album Electric as well as its yet-to-be-released follow-up, while Rechtshaid most recently lent his skills to Brandon Flowers‘ sophomore solo album The Desired Effect. Incidentally, Neil Tennant of Pet Shop Boys appears on Flowers’ current album, while Stuart Price co-produced the Killers frontman’s 2010 solo effort Flamingo, so this all feels like an incestuous, inevitable affair — especially given the PSBs’ obvious influence on synth-pop enthusiasts Hurts.

Surrender will be the third LP from Theo Hutchcraft and Adam Anderson, following their 2010 debut Happiness and 2013’s Exile. Below is the tracklist.

“Some Kind of Heaven”
“Nothing Will Be Bigger Than Us”
“Rolling Stone”

[Via NME]

Get an eyeful of even more pop music coverage, from artist interviews to exclusive performances, on Idolator’s YouTube channel.