Dillon Francis’ ‘This Mixtape Is Fire’ EP Includes Collaborations With Calvin Harris, Skrillex & Chromeo

Mike Wass | June 29, 2015 4:24 pm
Dillon Francis Interview
We spoke to Dillon Francis about his debut LP 'Money Sucks, Friends Rule' and nudes.

Dillon Francis teams up with a bunch of famous friends on new EP This Mixtape Is Fire (due August 14). The seven-song set, which is said to be a return to the DJ’s moombahton roots, boasts collaborations with EDM heavyweights Calvin Harris, Skrillex and Bro Safari. It also includes features from Canadian duo Chromeo (“Lies”) and rising singer/songwriter James Hersey (“Coming Over”).

If you pre-order the EP, you will get new track “Bruk Bruk (I Need Your Lovin)” as an instant download. 2015 is shaping up to be a big year for Dillon with the belated success of DJ Snake collaboration “Get Low” — it reached number 61 on the Billboard Hot 100 and went gold after being featured in box office blockbuster Furious 7 — and the warm reception of debut LP Money Sucks, Friends Rule.

Dillon Francis’ This Mixtape Is Fire tracklist:

1. Dillon Francis – “Bruk Bruk (I Need Your Lovin)”
2. Dillon Francis and Calvin Harris – “What’s Your Name”
3. Dillon Francis and Skrillex – “Bun Up the Dance”
4. Dillon Francis and Bro Safari – “Pull It”
5. Dillon Francis feat. James Hersey – “Coming Over”
6. Dillon Francis feat Chromeo – “Lies”
7. Dillon Francis – “I Can’t Take It (Party Favor Remix)”

Listen to “Bruk Bruk (I Need Your Lovin)” below:

Are you excited to hear Dillon’s mixtape? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!