Brandon Flowers & La Roux Are Featured On New Order’s ‘Music Complete’

Carl Williott | July 7, 2015 8:09 am
Brandon's "Bizarre Love Triangle"
Flowers was joined by New Order guitarist Bernard Sumner for the live cover.

Brandon Flowers‘ love for New Order runs deep. He named The Killers after the fictional band in New Order’s “Crystal” video, he and his band covered Joy Division‘s “Shadowplay” on loose-ends compilation Sawdust and just recently the singer performed “Bizarre Love Triangle” with New Order’s Bernard Sumner. And now he’ll close the circle by appearing on New Order’s new album, Music Complete, their first without Peter Hook.

Flowers is featured on album closer “Superheated,” and he’s not the only big guest. La Roux‘s Elly Jackson offers up her services on three tracks after serving as the band’s supporting act last year, and garage rock god Iggy Pop will appear on “Stray Dog.”

Music Complete is out September 25 on Mute. See the full tracklist and new album trailer below.

New Order’s Music Complete
1. Restless
2. Singularity
3. Plastic (ft. Elly Jackson)
4. Tutti Frutti (ft. Elly Jackson)
5. People On The High Line (ft. Elly Jackson)
6. Stray Dog (ft. Iggy Pop)
7. Academic
8. Nothing But A Fool
9. Unlearn This Hatred
10. The Game
11. Superheated (ft. Brandon Flowers)