Rob Thomas Unveils ‘The Great Unknown’ Cover Art And Tracklist

Mike Wass | July 20, 2015 4:07 pm

It’s been a long time between solo albums for Rob Thomas (six years to be exact), but fans won’t have to wait too much longer. The Great Unknown drops August 21 and there are three instant downloads waiting for you right now if you pre-order it. One of those is the LP’s Ryan Tedder-produced lead single “Trust You,” which struggled to find an audience on radio despite being an exceedingly catchy pop/rock anthem.

The Matchbox Twenty frontman might have better luck with buzz track “Hold On Forever.” The instantly-hummable pop song finds Rob in a warm and fuzzy mood. “I’ll keep you warm like a sweater, take my hand hold on forever,” the 43-year-old sings over strummed guitar. It’s very cute and should resonate with fans better than “Trust You.” The third pre-release single is called “One Shot” and it allows him to rock out a little. Listen to both below.

Rob Thomas’ The Great Unknown tracklist:

1. I Think We’d Feel Good Together 2. Trust You 3. Hold On Forever 4. Wind It Up 5. One Shot 6. The Great Unknown 7. Absence of Affection 8. Things You Said 9. Paper Dolls 10. Nlytm 11. Heaven Help Me 12. Lie to Me 13. Pieces

Listen to “Hold On Forever”:

Listen to “One Shot”:

Are you excited to hear Rob’s new album? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!