Dej Loaf Unveils The Cover & Tracklist Of Debut EP ‘#AndSeeThatsTheThing’

Mike Wass | July 23, 2015 2:06 pm

Dej Loaf is one of the hottest newcomers in rap thanks to a string of well-received mixtapes and viral hit “Try Me.” She is now ready to take things to the next level with debut EP #AndSeeThatsTheThing (due July 24). The rising MC glams up for stunning black-and-white cover, but don’t expect her music to undergo a similar makeover. The 24-year-old always keeps it real — as one listen to fiery lead single “Back Up” attests.

While Big Sean lends a verse to that bop, features are kept to a minimum. (In fact, the only other guest is Future). #AndSeeThatsTheThing is all about Dej — it showcases her story, talent and style. New tracks include “Desire,” “Been On My Grind,” “Butterflies” and “We Winnin’.” If the warm reception to her mixtapes, industry co-signs and blog love are any indication, this EP could be the start of something big.

Dej Loaf’s #AndSeeThatsTheThing tracklist:

1. Desire 2. Been On My Grind 3. Back Up (feat. Big Sean) 4. Hey There (feat. Future) 5. Butterflies 6. We Winnin’

Are you excited for Dej’s EP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!