Alessia Cara Unveils The Cover And Tracklist Of Debut EP ‘Four Pink Walls’

Mike Wass | July 29, 2015 4:12 pm

Alessia Cara is shaping up to be one of the break-out stars of 2015 thanks to Pop & Oak-produced debut single “Here.” A painfully accurate analysis of the party-going experience for loners (“somewhere in the corner under clouds of marijuana with this boy who’s hollering”), the relentlessly catchy anthem has received an outpouring of blog love and is starting to cause some serious damage on iTunes — hovering just outside the top 100.

Needless to say, that track features on the 18-year-old’s debut EP Four Pink Walls (due August 28) along with four new tracks. Somewhat surprisingly, Alessia’s killer cover of Taylor Swift’s “Bad Blood” isn’t one of them. The Canadian took on the chart-topper for BBC Radio 1’s Piano Sessions and earned the 1989 diva’s approval with her stunning rendition. All five songs will feature on the newcomer’s debut LP Know-It-All. Check out the full tracklist below.

Alessia’s Four Pink Walls tracklist:

1. Seventeen 2. Here 3. Outlaws 4. I’m Yours 5. Four Pink Walls

Watch “Here”:

Are you excited for Alessia’s EP? Let us know below, or by hitting us up on Facebook and Twitter!